

Shared Governance Council Agenda

September 12, 2007

Board Room 2:30 – 4:00 p.m.

Members of the Shared Governance Council: Academic Senate – Gail Kropp; ASSC–Harjot Sandhu, Lillian Nelson; CCA/CTA/NEA–Diane White; CSEA–Cynthia Simon; Local 39–Jeffery Lehfeldt, Alternate: Larry Nikkel; Management–Shirley Lewis, Esq.; Minority Coalition–Sal Alcala, Kevin Anderson; Resource Persons–Jay Field, Mazie Brewington, Kathy Rosengren; Rich Christensen, Ed.D.; Lisa Waits, Ed.D.; Charles Shatzer, Ph.D.; and Nora O'Neill; Interim Superintendent/President–Gerry Fisher

PLEASE BE ON TIME.

	AGENDA TOPIC	PURPOSE	OUTCOME	TIME
1.	(a) Call to Order & Selection of Timekeeper	Action		5 2:30-2:35
	(b) Approval of Agenda(c) Approval of Minutes – May 9, 2007	Action – Review & Approve Action – Review & Approve		
2.	Meeting Schedule for 2007/08 – Gerry Fisher	Agreement on Meeting Dates and Time		5 2:35-2:40
3.	Board Policy Review in 2007/08 – Gerry Fisher	Discuss review schedule		10 2:40-2:50
4.	Animals on Campus New Board Policy No. 1080 – Gerry Fisher	Information to be presented to constituents and brought back for approval at the 9/26 SGC Meeting		15 2:50-3:05
5.	Review of Governing Board Agenda – Gerry Fisher	Information/Discussion		15 3:05-3:20
6.	 College Area Reports/Announcements: Interim Superintendent/President Gerry Fisher ASSC – Harjot Sandhu/Lillian Nelson 	Information/Discussion		35 3:20-3:55
	Academic Affairs – Kathy Rosengren			

AGENDA TOPIC	PURPOSE	OUTCOME	TIME
CCA/CTA – Diane White			
CSEA – Cynthia Simon			
• Local 39 – Jeff Lehfeldt			
• Management – Shirley Lewis, J.D.			
Minority Coalition – Sal Alcalá/Kevin Anderson			
• Student Services – Lisa Waits			
Human Resources – Rich Christensen			
Academic Senate – Gail Kropp			
• Technology & Learning Resources – Jay Field			
Workforce & Community Development/ Foundation Community Service – Charles Shatzer			
Administrative and Business Service/FABPAC – Mazie Brewington			
7. Other – All	Information		5 3:55-4:00
8. Adjournment			4:00 p.m.

GF/no